Marching

my-monthly-memories

March this year, has to be one of the hottest months I have ever experienced this side of the Sahara.The equator passes right near the middle of the country and it being equinox you can only imagine the warmth around here, day and night. Taking this trip down the memory lane-although it is for only this past month- really shows me how far I have come. I am not the same as I was before. Some might argue in what way, well I will tell you. I lost my aunt this month and it made me come to the realization that Life is short. Most of us know that and so I vowed to start living. But then the dilemma came in. If I study too much I will say I wasted my life but then if I  play too much, I will also say I have wasted my life. What I didn’t know is that being in this dilemma has helped me grow. I have been on the internet constantly searching for ways to improve myself. I have called home more than I used to, I have learned to treat my friends better, attended a number of conferences even started a blog! which I think is doing pretty well. After all there is a famous quote that says and I quote ‘If you can’t fly, run. If you can’t run, walk. If you can’t walk, crawl. But in whatever you do make sure you are moving forward’. I don’t hope that Life gets better, it probably never will, I just hope that in coming weeks I get better and better. I am Marching forward.

<https://thoughtsofasociallyanxiousextrovert.wordpress.com/my-monthly-memories-monthly-blogging-event/&gt;

One thought on “Marching

Leave a Reply

